top of page

A Day in Ehime


Dogo Kyokai, how magnificent it is?

25th December 2018


This day I plan to go to church and Mayu is willing to accompany me, we plan to go at 9.45 AM since the Christmast event is start at 10.00 AM and because its near. I still can believe that today I am going to go to church, for me today is not feeling like christmast at all. I feel like going out in ordinary day, and yes I feel bad about that.


Before we go we are having breakfast. Omelete!

Actually when in holiday I almost taking all of my meals so I am just being a tipical tourist everytime I eat, and Mayu was just gave up with that. But the thurth is I plan to write about it in here and make a journal for myself. Maybe today it was just usual thing in ordinary day but in the future I might be miss this situation and every silly things that we did. For now maybe this one is like reminder for me that 'wow surprisingly I do many things'. LOL


Okay movee on

after get a breakfast, we head to the church, as it promise it was catholic things but in Japanese. It funny that I know the way to pray but not the language in the other hand Mayu know the language but she don't know how. But even tough it was in Japanese I get guidence paper in English, but honestly it doesn't help at all hahaha


They also have this, small cave with Maria, Jusuf, baby Jesus, and the other people. There is small christmas tree too

Dogo Kyokai or Church is a small building, but the building was tall, the interior in just ordinary but they have beautiful altar, it simple but still beautiful. The people are also nice, they know that I'm new (obviously) so they gave Mayu any information that we need to follow.


After the ceremony they give us x-mas cake

This is Dogo Kyokai from outsite.

Yap right in front of the building, Merry X-mas!!!

After the ceremony they want us to join for the party, are we going to get another corn soup? Yes for sure, the party is so warm with the people inside, and I realize it is dominated with old people hmm it sound even better they treat us like their grandchildren, we are having fun (and eat a lot). They are so nice and sure they ask me about the earthquake in Indonesia, I don't know a lot about the detail but I said it was terrible and many people killed, and I was feel sad. Mayu told me that they don't just asking to killing time but they really concern about it, because they feel it. They experience the earthquake two years ago in Japan, its big earthquake in Kumamoto Pref.


In the center in karage, there is sushi, and sandwich and we also get corn soup, puding, and melon.

After around 30 minuites we are saying good bye, after the party we go to Dogo tourism area. I want to see the famous Dogo onsen, but the street to go there is crowded and there are so many stores there, one of them is Ghibli store because actually Dogo Onsen is they say the inspiration of famous movie from Ghibli "Spirite Away", so maybe that's why they have one store in here. I also know same store, but in Tokyo Skytree.


Kawaii, they have uno card with Kiki Delivery Servis character

Totoro!!!

Beside of Ghibli store there are many souvenirs store with mikan products or orange as main production in Ehime. They sell a lot of cake, sugar, tea, hand cream, parfume and even face masks of orange.




Up is tea and down is the famous mikan


Mikan Sugar

In the end I just buy poscards from Ghibli and Dogo Onsen

Here is the famous Dogo Onsen

Because I like omikuji so much, I try to take love omikuji. LOL (but it is in Japanese)


Ciaao~~ I'll finish this tomorrow haha I feel so dizzy after eating Indomie with a lot of rice, I to do that because I want to celebrate because tomorrow I turn 23!!! Byee I want to watch youtube again hahaha see youuu~~


NB: I plan to buy Ghibli Museum ticket tomorrow I hope I can make it.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tahun 2022

Bukittinggi, 12 November 2022 Gila tahun 2022 udah mau berakhir aja, tinggal 2 bulan lagi. Dan sayaa masih hidup sodara-sodara hahahaha walaupun sebenernya akhir-akhir ini rasanya dah mau koid karena

Hello Again

1st May 2021 Haiiii it's been a while since I log in to this website and write something. Don't worry my life been great, I just don't know what to do in this time. Yes I'm still in the middle of COVI

A Book Recommendation

or a glorification? hahaha (or the odd list whatever) Eniwe, it's been a while I haven't write again for this website, I'm so sorry guys, been so busy these days. Busy chasing my Sensei for my revisio

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page