top of page

Christmast Party

Updated: Dec 2, 2019


Me as photographer, as always. (From left to right) Mariana, Mba Novena, Mas Andri, MY, Jo, Andrew, and Aldo.


22 December 2018

Today is the busy day, I started with an intensive class in theclass about the other the class class about morning the class was "the utilization of biological class", the class about allelopathy. After following two more class in the last 2 weeks, this class is finally over. This class is the most hmm not the most I like it's more the most related to my major, yeah GOD FINALLY. Last week I have to do the presentation but today I just have to listen to the other and it was sooo nice. Oh in this class I also got material about Nagoya protocol, it was so interesting for me because it consumed my attention these days, and luckily I got it. It simply about the formal license for you as a researcher to do research with some sample that you got from out of nowhere. For more information, you can just go here. But the important is I got some example of a document, well you might be interesting, I'll also drop it in here.


Listen other people doing presentation is the best, you can learn a lot of things there. She is Mba Novena btw hahaha

After the class is over I and Mba Novena my Senpai at my university go home together because we'll go to have a CHRISTMAS PARTY!!! That's why before that we have to go to the supermarket to buy some snacks, I'm so excited OMG. I thought my Christmas will be sad and gloomy because I don't know how to spend it, but I got a lot of Christian friends here, I got six, they are students from other program named AIMS. They are Jo, MY, Andrew, Aldo and David they come from ITB and IPB. And of course the last is Mba Novena. But honestly I don't know what we are going to do, we buy meat and vegetable and I buy snacks so we might just have a party and eating together. But Mba Novena, I think she prepared something, she won't let this event just become an ordinary party, she. won't. let. it.


Well, I and Mba Novena finished at 5 pm, but it already dark here, it so fast to get dark here when it started winter. The event is going to start at 7 pm so we wait while preparing. After 7 pm all members come, and yeah before we start eating, Mba Novena leads the event, she insists each of us have to deliver some story? or our feeling about living in here and what challenges do we face. Uhm okay, we start with Mba Novena, she said when the first time she went to Japan it was two years ago, the same program with me and the condition with today was so different, she only has one Christian friend Ph.D. and there is no Christmas party like this. So today she has 6 of us and she wants it to happen, my heart was awww so sweet. And come for everyone, Andrew told us that his challenge to go here was real, he actually plans to go abroad for only a week or at least three days, but God gave him 6 months, how crazy is that. Edo and Jo said they struggle to go to church cause it was soo far and it hardly goes far away from their parents, and me? I said so. It was hard for me too. The church well when it not far, we don't know about the language cause it uses nihonggo or Japanese and English is fine but still for me is hard to pray not with your mother language. I have to to go Suidobashi area and it was near Tokyo Dome, and because it far it was so expensive to go there, but it was in Bahasa so I don't mind, uhm still so expensive hahaha. Oh sorry I forget David cant come, cause he is busy. WHY.

After that story session our Pak Lurah came, he also brings a present and ICE CREAM. He said he just wanna come in the present session, and my roommate gets join too, her name is Mariana. She helped to play the music while we passed our present to other. And stop, ahhh I got a big bag and when I opened, it contains schedule book, egg note sticker, and neck warmer, thank you! It was from Jo, thanks.


So cute!! Thank you Jo^^

My present was going to Pak Luraahh, omoo he looks so happy hahaha thanks for receiving it. After that, we continue to eat and talk. Until 9.30 pm I gotta go. AhHHH I have a flight to Ehime tomorrow morning at 7 am!! Yes since my winter break is started my friend Mayu booked me a flight to Matsuyama, she insists me to stay for whole winter break time there, she said one week in Matsuyama and one week in my hometown Fukuoka, since I don't have anything to do, I said yes of course. Because I also feel guilty because when she came to Indonesia, I don't have time to meet her and Asuka. I was preparing for this program, and that's why I make a promise that I have to meet all of my friends in here while I'm in Japan, I have to make a good memory with them while I stay with them. I packed only one bag and one tote bag (it contain spices for them as omeyage) and I'm ready. HAHAHA

1 bag and 1 tote bag is enough to annoy me, waiting in front of McD until it close at 00.00. I'm homeless in Tokyo Station for about 2 hours.

I said sorry to my friend that I have to leave the party thought it wasn't over, and because it was my house where the party was held. I'm so sorry, the time is just not right. HUHUHUHU

and they are surprised too like what the hell gals, are you going to stay at the airport? Hell yes, I can't wake up tomorrow and I guarantee I can't get the bus and train without loss tomorrow. LOL, it's a true dude. So I decide it like that. OKOK bye they said hahaha yes bye, I waived and go.


I took a bus from Sengencho bus stop to Musashi Koganei and got a train from there. I got train rapid to Tokyo Station, it's not so crowded there. I checked the schedule, I suppose can go to Narita with a bus in the midnight. When I arrived in Tokyo Station is was so big station, I confused where is the exit, I have to go to Yaesu South Exit, but I go out from Center Exit but actually, it was side by side wow. I go to check the schedule again but I just can go at 01.10 AM. Oke, I have to wait around 2 hours in front of McD. I'm loving it.

1.10 AM my bus is coming. Tips: dont get a ride above 00.00 cause the price is double.

And when I go, you know I have to pay 2000 yen, why :( it suppose only 1000 yen when in normal time. Tokyo Station to Narita need time around 1.5 hours so I got some sleep there. I go down in Terminal 3 for domestic, with Jetstar. When I arrived Narita is already sleeping, the store was closed. But still so many people, I think they also come and stay to wait for their flight. I go on a long sofa and sleep, I don't care I feel so tired. It so safe btw. Okay I got to sleep about 4 hours, I get up I think around 6.30 AM and directly head to Jetstar counter, I printed my e-ticket and give my bag, then head to departure sections, while going there the sunrise come, it so beautiful. <3

Isnt beautiful? I fall in love with it

After that I sat at the plane, I can believe I do all that things from yesterday morning until now. Thank God!! Now I'm ready to meet all my friends in less than 3 hours.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tahun 2022

Bukittinggi, 12 November 2022 Gila tahun 2022 udah mau berakhir aja, tinggal 2 bulan lagi. Dan sayaa masih hidup sodara-sodara hahahaha walaupun sebenernya akhir-akhir ini rasanya dah mau koid karena

Hello Again

1st May 2021 Haiiii it's been a while since I log in to this website and write something. Don't worry my life been great, I just don't know what to do in this time. Yes I'm still in the middle of COVI

A Book Recommendation

or a glorification? hahaha (or the odd list whatever) Eniwe, it's been a while I haven't write again for this website, I'm so sorry guys, been so busy these days. Busy chasing my Sensei for my revisio

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page